SOPHIA "The Collective Works 2000-2003" 4 Cassette Boxset

SOPHIA "The Collective Works 2000-2003" 4 Cassette Boxset

  • Availability: In Stock
  • EUR €.EU


  Buy now


Special Cassete Edition of the 4 CD boxset originally released on Cyclic Law

Formed in 2000 by Peter Bjärgö of ARCANA fame as a need to explore a Harsher sonic terrain, SOPHIA was to become a very singular mix of pounding Martial like drum patterns mixed with orchestral arrangements and deep atmospheric passages, which later revealed to be part of the foundation and inspiration to many of today's contemporary industrial artists. We've compiled SOPHIA's earlier work from the years 2000 till 2003 which saw 3 full length albums and 3 eps released over a 3 year period.
Included in this unique 4CS set is the albums Sigillum Militum, Herbstwerk, Spite as well as the Aus Der Welt, The Seduction Of Madness and Death Dumb And Blind eps. This is the chance to be introduced to this very unique act or to rediscover these long out of print classics.
Limited to 100 Copies, released by Total Black in conjonction with Cyclic Law